56 HomeYamamoto and the Secret Admirers
Neal Stephenson


Art of Fugue
The Art of Fugue (ca. 1745-1750) is Johann Sebastian Bach's final systematic collection of fugues and canons and is the definitive exploration of the art of fugal counterpoint. It was written in Bach's last years, while he slowly went blind, and trails off unfinished in the climactic four-part fugue which would have crowned the work as well as his career.

Listen to the fugues by clicking on the links below. They are in the form of Midi files.

Simple Fugues


Double Fugues

Triple Fugues

Canon Fugues

Mirror Fugues

Mirror Fugue 3

Unfinished Fugue

Download the complete Art of Fugue collection or the complete Bach collection here in the form of zip file.

© Copyright 2002  ElectricInca. All rights reserved. | About us